Make a statement

IMG_0580 IMG_0594 IMG_0598 IMG_0605 IMG_0606IMG_0587IMG_0590 IMG_0608 IMG_0612 IMG_0613

This is my first winter street style and I have to say that it is much harder for me to dress when it’s cold. I absolutely hate layers and other turtle neck, makes me feel completely trapped, I can’t breathe with that thing! Anyway as you can see I am not wearing much and my ankle are even sockless, not very cosy when it’s cold especially now in Paris but it is not my fault if fashion has suddenly decided that pants should be shorter! I bought this cool jean overall at Monki together with the black & white crop sweater that actually brought me much comments from people: YES/NO you know… big hesitation! But I decided that this year must be the one of ACTION! No hesitation anymore, just do it, make a statement! So I am wearing that big gold chain necklace bought at Asos I absolutely fall in love with because it is the perfect size! “Statement necklace”. The fake sheep lookking coat is from H&M and again, big crush. I visited all H&M in Paris to find the right size with the right color. Freak? When I want something… I get it right! Just like this cute bag of the French brand My Suelly. A girl was selling it on a fair for a very interesting price. But I had no money whatsoever at that time. But didn’t want to give away that opportunity so I asked her number and as soon as I got the money, called her back and it was MINE! Determination! #fashionfreak. Finally the New Balance sneakers I found in Maastricht last week, there were on Sale and well I don’t have a pair so I needed one right? Plus the brand has a “endorsed by no one” policy, they want their shoes to be recognized for their quality and not by this special someone wearing it.  Good point. We did this photo shoot with Marion, we had much fun as always with her. I missed those good times… even though it was raining like hell! Looking forward SPRING again!

Coat: H&M – Jumpsuit: Monki – Sweater: Monki – Sneakers: New Balance – Bag: My Suelly – Necklace: Asos

Photos by Marion Toussaint

One thought on “Make a statement

Leave a Reply

