FLOLOVE Spring/Summer 2014

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

IMG_1242

The other day I was invited to a very special event. Florence, a young and talented French designer was doing a preview of her new collection in le Marais for the brand she created, FLOLOVE.

You see, nowadays it takes some audacity to start a creative company especially in France which I think, is not helping young entrepreneurs enough. But Florence did not care about the down sides, instead she jumped into the wild and decided to live her new adventure fully invested and completely on her own: WOMEN POWER! I love it. Florence: “I just wanted to be free to create my own designs, to express myself in every single way.”

FLOLOVE is based in Paris and it already has few sales points in Japan (Japanese are crrrrazy about Parisian style!). Of course you can find the brand online here and easily buy a brand new dress on the e-shop to look stunning in the coming spring. The spring/summer collection is very romantic, completely white made of cotton with lots of lace and beautiful small details embroidered by hand in India. There is a fresh, feminine and very summerish feeling in that collection. I can already picture myself wearing that adorable little dress in the lavender fields or at a terrace zipping (too much) rosé in Provence (if not, in Paris). Florence: “My dreams came true when I built my brand and I have no regrets. If I had one advice for every young designer it would be to stay passionate about what you do.” I wish her a bright future and to keep spreading joy through her lovely collections! #SupportYoungTalents
(You can read the full interview here)

FLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère InrockFLOLOVE Bergère Inrock

I am wearing the blouse Amoureuse, find it here

One thought on “FLOLOVE Spring/Summer 2014

Leave a Reply

