Is it cool to wear a Scrunchie ?

Scrunchie | The World of Bergère

The other day we had a moment of truce in Paris : the rain stopped for while and finally let the sunshine in. What a bless! I took advantage of the light to show off my last purchase and raise a serious debate: Is it cool to wear a Scrunchie? Or some trends are just not supposed to resurface? I can’t stop thinking about that episode of Sex and the City when Carrie has a serious fight with her boyfriend (the writer) because she made fun of the scrunchie he mentioned in his book. Carrie, this post is for you! I bought one at American Apparel and it ain’t so bad in black don’t you think?

In this post I also wanted to feature the cool brand of handmade sneakers made in Croatia, Startas. It originally comes from Ex-Yugoslavia (1976) and was the official sponsor of the Olympic games of Zagreb in 1987. During the war, the city where the factory was implemented was bombed so they had to stop the production for a while. Fortunately, the brand came back to life thanks to the designer ital-croatian Mauro Massarotto in 2008 and arrived in France a year ago. A friend of mine bought a pair last year and I was already seduced by the originality of the prints and the little bow. So when I heard that they had a pop-up store in le Marais, I wanted to get my pair! They didn’t have my size anymore but they must have seen the desperation on my face (I can’t get pretty obsessive when I want something) because they made few phone calls and found me a 39. Yippee!

Shopping: Scrunchie American Apparel – Body American Apparel – Pants Jamie Topshop – Sneakers Startas – Jeans jacket Levis vintage – Bag April, May

Photos Julia ❤

Scrunchie | The World of Bergère Scrunchie | The World of Bergère Scrunchie | The World of Bergère Scrunchie | The World of Bergère Scrunchie | The World of Bergère Scrunchie | The World of Bergère Scrunchie | The World of Bergère Scrunchie | The World of BergèreScrunchie | The World of Bergère Scrunchie | The World of Bergère

Dimanche dernier nous avons eu un moment de répit à Paris: la pluie s’est arrêtée pendant un instant pour laisser enfin le soleil entrer. Quel soulagement! J’ai profité de ces quelques rayons de lumière pour présenter ma dernière trouvaille et  lever un débat très sérieux: Est-ce cool de porter un Chouchou? Ou certaines tendances ne sont juste pas censées refaire surface? Je ne peux m’empêcher de penser à cet épisode de Sex and the City: Carrie se dispute avec Berger, l’écrivain, à propos d’un chouchou qu’il mentionnait dans son roman. Carrie, cet article est pour toi! J’en ai trouvé un chez American Apparel et ce n’est pas si mal vous ne trouvez pas?

Je profite aussi de cet article pour présenter la marque de baskets super cool et faites à la main en Croatie, Startas. A l’origine, ces baskets viennent d’Ex-Yougoslavie  (1976)  et furent le sponsor officiel des jeux Olympiques de Zagreb en 1987. Pendant la guerre, la ville où l’usine était implantée fut bombardée et la production a du être interrompue pendant quelques années. Heureusement, la marque a été remis sur pied  grâce au designer italo-croate Mauro Massarotto en 2008 et a débarqué en France l’année dernière. Une amie en a acheté une paire l’an passé et j’étais déjà séduite par l’originalité des imprimés et du petit nœud sur les lacets. Du coup, lorsque j’ai appris que la marque avait un pop-up store dans le Marais, je voulais absolument ma paire! Ils n’avaient plus ma taille mais ils ont du lire le désespoir sur mon visage (je peux rapidement faire une fixation quand je veux quelque chose) car, après quelques coup de files passés, ils m’ont finalement trouvé un 39. Youpi!

Shopping: Chouchou American Apparel – Body American Apparel – Slim Jamie Topshop – Baskets Startas – Veste en jean Levis vintage – Sac April, May

Photos Julia ❤

3 thoughts on “Is it cool to wear a Scrunchie ?

Leave a Reply

