Gare de l’Est

Gare de l'est | The world of Bergère

The other day, Hugo, whom I met at work, offered to take my pictures and I decided to seize that opportunity because, since he’s already a professional camera operator, there were high chances that he would handle photography as well. And I am not disappointed. I don’t know whether it’s the light, the setting, the dress or just his talent, but I simply love the result. I bought this dress (Zara) on sale the day before, it was the last one and I just loved the Bardot-style neckline, the flashy colors and the exotic patterns. In my shopping tour, I also found the parrot earrings (& Other Stories) which matched perfectly with the outfit and a pair of stiletto from Zara. I wanted to do a shooting on a railway line but we decided to meet at the train station – Gare de l’Est – and we stayed on the platform that were totally empty and quiet, except for few trains on departure and arrival…

© Hugo Carlier

Gare de l'est | The world of Bergère Gare de l'est | The world of Bergère Gare de l'est | The world of Bergère Gare de l'est | The world of Bergère Gare de l'est | The world of Bergère Gare de l'est | The world of Bergère Gare de l'est | The world of Bergère Gare de l'est | The world of Bergère IMG_9823 Gare de l'est | The world of BergèreGare de l'est | The world of BergèreGare de l'est | The world of Bergère Gare de l'est | The world of Bergère

L’autre jour, Hugo, que j’ai rencontré sur mon lieu de travail, proposa de me prendre en photos et je décida de saisir cette opportunité car, étant donné qu’il était déjà cameraman professionnel, il y avait de bonnes chances pour qu’il soit également doué pour la photographie. Et je ne suis pas déçue. Je ne sais pas si c’est la lumière, l’emplacement, la robe ou juste son talent, mais je suis ravie du résultat. J’ai acheté cette robe (Zara) en soldes le jour d’avant, c’était la dernière et je suis juste fan du décolleté style Bardot, des couleurs flashy et des motifs exotiques. Au cours de ma virée, j’ai également déniché une paire de boucle d’oreilles perroquets (& Other Stories) qui s’accordaient parfaitement avec ma tenue et une paire de stilettos de chez Zara. Au départ, je voulais faire un shooting sur les lignes de chemin de fer alors nous nous sommes retrouvés dans la matinée à Gare de l’Est mais nous sommes restés sur le quai qui était complètement désert, hormis quelques trains à l’arrivée et au départ…

© Hugo Carlier

One thought on “Gare de l’Est

Leave a Reply

