Pop up Cevitxeria

Cevitxeria | The world of Bergère

During my studies abroad I met amazing people from Central and South America. I’ve already been to Mexico and had a blast during my stay. Now I can only think about visiting the all continent starting Chile where a good friend of mine lives. In the meantime, a pop up restaurant just opened down my street and I could hear from my window a bunch of excited people yelling “Columbia, Columbia!” during the World Cup.  One day I decided to go find out what was going on in there, and I was NOT disappointed! I discovered that, at Table Ronde, you can book a seat (quite expensive) and have an excellent meal from an excellent chef and that it has been transformed for one month into a cevitxeria. There you could taste the cuisine of Columbian chef Juan Arbelaez (yes, the one who did Top Chef) and his specialty, ceviche, with fresh fish, an original presentation and colorful ingredients, excellent choices of wine and homemade cocktails. Unfortunately it is now over but you can still find him in Boulogne and meet him at the restaurant la Plantxa. GO FOR IT!

Table Ronde, 58 rue de Saintonge, 75003 Paris

La Plantxa, 58 rue Gallieni, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt

Cevitxeria | The world of Bergère Cevitxeria | The world of BergèreCevitxeria | The world of BergèreCevitxeria | The world of Bergère Cevitxeria | The world of Bergère Cevitxeria | The world of Bergère Cevitxeria | The world of Bergère Cevitxeria | The world of Bergère Cevitxeria | The world of Bergère Cevitxeria | The world of Bergère Cevitxeria | The world of Bergère Cevitxeria | The world of Bergère Cevitxeria | The world of Bergère

Au cours de mes années (et il y en a eu) d’études à l’étranger, j’ai eu la chance de faire la connaissance de personnes incroyables des Amériques du Sud et Central. J’ai déjà eu un avant-goût du Mexique en vacances que j’ai kiffé de toute part. Depuis je n’ai qu’une envie c’est de visiter le continent entier à commencer par le Chili où vit une amie. En attendant, un restaurant éphémère a ouvert juste en bas de chez moi et pendant la coupe du monde, je pouvais entendre de ma fenêtre une foule déchainée qui criait sans cesse : « Columbia, Columbia… ! » Un jour, je décidai d’aller voir de plus près de ce qui se passait dans ma rue. Et je ne fus PAS déçue. J’ai découvert que, à Table Ronde, tu peux réserver une place (pas donné) autour de la table et déguster un assortiment préparé par un chef, un vrai ! Transformée le temps d’un mois en Cevitxeria, j’ai pu découvrir la cuisine du chef colombien Juan Arbelaez (oui, celui qui a fait Top Chef) et sa spécialité, le Ceviche, avec du poisson ultra frais, une présentation originale et des ingrédients colorés, un choix de vins excellents et des cocktails maison. Malheureusement c’est désormais terminé mais vous pouvez le retrouver à Boulogne et le rencontrer au restaurant la Plantxa alors n’hésitez pas !

Table Ronde, 58 rue de Saintonge, 75003 Paris

La Plantxa, 58 rue Gallieni, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt

Leave a Reply

