Feeling blue

Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-18

What I like about the tungsten white balance is that it emphasizes the feeling of coldness almost icy and it doesn’t matter if the sun is not shinning because it’s winter… I know I’ve been absent for a while and it feels good to be back. I’m going through the inevitable quarter life crisis symptom. I know ridiculous right? Anyway, after two years in the French capital, I’m finally moving again to explore some more wildness before settling down!

But before I develop that subject, I’d like to introduce you to Lorna. We met while briefly working together and I really wanted to take her shot because I liked her personal style. We didn’t really have time to get to know each other but she made me want a pair of superstar (I thought I would never follow the pack). Inked from head to toes, she got the attention of photographers with her pin-up/vintage style when she was still a teenager. It allowed her to make a professional portfolio and eased her way to a model agency. Today she’s still posing part-time alongside with her freelance hairdressing job and a personal blog.

She’s wearing: Cardigan Zara – Top &Other Stories – Bermuda Monki – Bag and beanie &Other Stories – Sneakers Adidas Superstar

Follow her: FacebookPersonal blog

Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-10Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-17 Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-12 Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-19 Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-22 Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-21 Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-23 Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-35 Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-38 Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-40Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-63Lorna-TheWorldofBergere-41

J’aime beaucoup l’atmosphère que dégage la balance des blancs en mode tungsten. Cela accentue bien le sentiment de froid, presque gelé, et ça n’a pas d’importance s’il n’y a pas de soleil car c’est l’hiver… Je sais j’ai été absente pendant un long moment et ça fait du bien d’être de retour. Je traverse en ce moment l’inévitable crise du quart de siècle. Je sais ridicule, n’est-ce pas? Voilà, après deux années dans cette belle capitale, je fais de nouveau mes valises et pars explorer de nouveaux horizons.

Mais avant de déveloper ce sujet, j’aimerais vous présenter Lorna. Nous nous sommes rencontrées lorsque nous travaillions brièvement côte à côte et je voulais vraiment la prendre en photo car j’aimais beaucoup son style. Nous n’avons pas vraiment eu le temps de faire connaissance mais elle m’a donné l’envie irrépressible de me procurer une paire de Superstar (moi qui pensais ne jamais suivre le mouvement). Tatouée de la tête aux pieds, elle a attiré l’attention des photographes avec son style pin-up un brin vintage lorsqu’elle était encore adolescente. Cela lui a permis rapidement de créer son book et lui a facilité l’accès à une agence de mannequins. Aujourd’hui elle est toujours modèle et anime un blog personnel en même temps que son job de coiffeuse freelance.

Look: Cardigan Zara – Top &Other Stories – Bermuda Monki – Cabas and bonnet &Other Stories – Sneakers Adidas Superstar

Follow her: FacebookPersonal blog

Leave a Reply

